fashion

The Leibster Award

Hello everybody! I hope you are all doing so well. X

I took a little hiatus from blogging, and I truly, truly miss it immensely. Many of my scheduled posts were erased, and I’m currently working on writing them over again (and saving many copies so they stay with me!)

I wanted to thank Emma so, so much for nominating me for the Leibster Award! This truly means the world to me.

Emma, I wanted to thank you so much for being so incredibly sweet and lovely. You were one of the first people to ever read my blog, and you’ve been so friendly and nice ever since. It is the greatest feeling to have someone be so supportive, especially since we’ve only chatted a few times. Thank you so much for just being you, a truly amazing person!

If everyone could check out or possibly follow Emma’s blog ( http://emwills11.wordpress.com/), I’m sure
it would mean so much to her (and me as well!) She writes the most amazing posts and I always look forward to reading them!

Now, on to the Leibster Award… :)

The Leibster Award is directed towards new, incredibly generous bloggers who are truly amazing. I will be nominating those who I feel fits this (which is everyone, basically!)

Emma, if I could nominate you again, I so would! x

image

My Answers:

1. What is the story behind the name of your blog?

Truthfully, I don’t currently have the most creative name for my blog and have just decided to call it ‘Jenna Gail Julian’, which is my real name. Even though it’s quite simple, I really enjoy my name since I feel like it truly describes me. It translates to “Paradise, joy; youthful innocence.” and if you would to ever meet me, I am quite shy, quiet, and others say “innocent”, so I feel as though it just suits me!

2. Why did you start blogging?

I’ve been blogging for a couple years, yet I really want to have this one as a representation of my true life. I absolutely love to write and the idea of speaking with and meeting people from all around the world through blogging is absolutely adoring. X

3. What are 3 things that you cannot live without?

Tea, Ireland, and a camera. What a tragic world it would be without them! :'(

4. What’s your favourite quote?

Oh my.. this is so difficult for me. I truly love so many and most of my favorites are extremely personal to me. I would have to say the one that is truly a daily motivation for me currently: “Always go with the choice that scares you, because that is what is going to help you grow the most.”

5. What is your dream job?

Ahhh… this is also a tuff one for me currently! I will be studying Sociology in university and I would absolutely love to research and write the rest of my life. I may go on to get my doctorate to become a professor, yet I really worry about the expenses behind that. Something that has always been my dream, though, is to work for one of my favorite clothing shops. I would absolutely love working at Topshop! x

6. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?

Ireland. Definitely. I am moving there In August and I am so thrilled and honoured with my experience already!

7. What is your favourite animal?

Ahhhh… there are just too many amazing ones! I truly love all animals. My favourites have to be sheep, elephants, and fawns. I adore cats and dogs as well! I would love to get a tiny little sheep or elephant tattooed on my wrist one day.

8. If you could have a super power what would it be and why?

Definitely invisibility. There are times we all want to be unseen when we’re simply having a rough day. I wish I could do this as well at times.

9. Do you have any guilty pleasures and if so, what?

Oh my! I think my biggest guilty pleasure is Pretty Little Liars. I am obsessed. Oh, and maybe Criminal Minds. Food-related, I love Ben and Jerry’s.

10. What is a random fact about yourself?

I love photography. I mean, I really, really love it. I love writing, but sometimes I’m in more of a “photography mood” and simply want to post a bunch of pictures to my blog – so I hope it’s okay if I do so occasionally! :) xx

My Questions:

1. What is your favourite topic to blog about?

2. They say music really describes who you are. What genre is your favourite and why?

3. What is your favourite clothing item that you own?

4. Why did you choose the blog theme you currently have?

5. We all have talents. What is one that you have or what talent would you like to have?

6. Favourite thing to do in your free time?

7. If you could do anything in the world, what would you do?

8. What do you love most about blogging?

My Nominations:

(I will tag you)! For some reason, I’m not able to do so currently so I apologize!

I look forward to reading them from everybody! :) x

Thank you so much for reading! All my love! Xoxo

image

3 thoughts on “The Leibster Award

  1. Thank you so much for very complimentary words! It’s very kind of you and I really appreciate it! I loved reading your answers! I also cannot live without tea, love all animals and Pretty Little Liars is a guilty pleasure for me! Good luck with your university move, I would love to go to Ireland one day :) xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

